My engine is out.. Now what?

Liam1122

Hey everyone, I have posted a couple of times on here. Got my first 1992 FD3, pulled the engine the other day it was blown, I have a 13B with a street port ready to go in, however whilst it is out I want to change anything that is worth changing, even things that are just for piece of mind as I think it just makes sense doing it now. I would be hugely happy if someone with vast amounts of knowledge could help me at all, this is my first ever car project and if I am honest, I am still gaining knowledge about everything regarding the car, both of my engines came basically as an engine with all ancillaries disconnected, I have 2 boxes of parts from both engines, I really want to understand how everything works together and although my budget isn't 100% set, I would rather spend the cash on parts for the engine.

Its vague what I am asking, I would massively appreciate a good chat with someone via text or even calling.

Sorry I am still a noob, and really need to gain more confidence when it comes to the project ( the engine intimidates me )

Kind regards

Liam

Hey everyone, I have posted a couple of times on here. Got my first 1992 FD3, pulled the engine the other day it was blown, I have a 13B with a street port ready to go in, however whilst it is out I want to change anything that is worth changing, even things that are just for piece of mind as I think it just makes sense doing it now. I would be hugely happy if someone with vast amounts of knowledge could help me at all, this is my first ever car project and if I am honest, I am still gaining knowledge about everything regarding the car, both of my engines came basically as an engine with all ancillaries disconnected, I have 2 boxes of parts from both engines, I really want to understand how everything works together and although my budget isn't 100% set, I would rather spend the cash on parts for the engine.